Connect»
Follow us on TwitterLike us on FacebookVisit us on iTunesUSee what we've been up to on Flickr

Phone us on  0800 4 0 FEES (0800 4 0 3337) 0800 4 0 FEES  (0800 4 0 3337)
outside NZ +64 3 211 2699

Phone us on  0800 4 0 FEES (0800 4 0 3337) +64 3 214 4977  Email us at info@sit.ac.nzinfo@sit.ac.nz

5 Campuses + Distance Learning, 218 Courses, 33 Subjects

Events @ SIT

This is the place to see what's on at SIT.
We've got the low down on Orientation weeks, Open Nights, and other student activities both on and off campus, important course dates, community events and other happenings around and about our region.

Mon 26 Jun 2017 - Fri 7 Jul 2017

Semester break

Semester break. Students please verify dates for your specific course, as individual programme dates may vary.

Read more
Start:  Monday, 26 June 2017 9:00 a.m.
End:  Friday, 7 July 2017 5:00 p.m.

Semester break. Students please verify dates for your specific course, as individual programme dates may vary.

Mon 10 Jul 2017 - Fri 29 Sep 2017

Semester 2

Semester Two commences for 2017. Students please verify dates for your specific course, as individual programme dates may vary.

Read more
Start:  Monday, 10 July 2017 9:00 a.m.

Semester Two commences for 2017. Students please verify dates for your specific course, as individual programme dates may vary.

Thu 27 Jul 2017 - Fri 28 Jul 2017

Southland CareerFest

Read more
Start:  Thursday, 27 July 2017 9:00 a.m.
End:  Friday, 28 July 2017 3:00 p.m.

We will be at the Southland CareerFest at ILT stadium, come meet our staff and find out what we have to offer you to develop your career in the field you desire while saving money with our renowned Zero Fees Scheme.

Mon 7 Aug 2017 - Thu 10 Aug 2017

Coromandel Roadshow

Read more
Start:  Monday, 7 August 2017 8:30 a.m.
End:  Thursday, 10 August 2017 3:30 p.m.

SIT will be attending Coromandel Roadshow visiting Te Kauwhata & Te Aroha on the 7th, Paeroa & Hauraki on the 8th, Thames & Mercury on the 9th and Waihi on the 10th. Come meet our friendly staff members and see what SIT has to offer you and enquire about our famous Zero Fees Scheme to help you save thousands of dollars.

Thu 10 Aug 2017

Gore High School Careers Expo

Read more
Start:  Thursday, 10 August 2017 5:30 p.m.
End:  Thursday, 10 August 2017 7:30 p.m.

SIT will be at the Gore High School Careers Expo held at Gore Town and Country Club, come and meet our friendly staff memebers to discuss what SIT has to offer you and enquire about our exciting Zero Fees Scheme.

Fri 11 Aug 2017 - Sat 12 Aug 2017

Tauranga Careers & Business Expo

Read more
Start:  Friday, 11 August 2017 9:00 a.m.
End:  Saturday, 12 August 2017 3:00 p.m.

SIT will be at Tauranga Careers & Business Expo held at ASB Arena, Bay Park Stadium. You can meet our friendly staff members and discuss on flexible study options from across 30 subjects covering 200 qualifications at our campuses in Invercargill, Queenstown, Christchurch, Gore, Auckland or study selected programes online via our SIT2LRN Distance Learning.

Also dont forget to enquire about our exciting Zero Fees Scheme which will help you save thousands of dollars on quality education.

Sun 13 Aug 2017 - Mon 14 Aug 2017

Taranaki Careers and Traning Expo

Read more
Start:  Sunday, 13 August 2017 10:00 a.m.
End:  Monday, 14 August 2017 3:30 p.m.

SIT will be at the Taranaki Careers & Traning Expo held at TSB Stadium in New Plymouth. Come and meet our friendly staff members to discuss on study options from across 30 subjects covering 200 qualifications either part-time or fulltime at our campuses in Invercargill, Queenstown, Christchurch, Gore, Auckland or study selected programs online via our SIT2LRN Distance Learning. Also enquire about our famous Zero Fees Scheme which will save you thousands of dollars on quality education.

Thu 17 Aug 2017

Mid-year Certificate Graduation Ceremony - Invercargill

Graduation ceremony to confer Certificates.  

Read more
Start:  Thursday, 17 August 2017 7:00 p.m.
End:  Thursday, 17 August 2017 7:00 p.m.

Graduation ceremony to confer Certificates. For more information, please see the Graduation page of this website. 

Thu 31 Aug 2017

Kavanagh College Careers Evening

Read more
Start:  Thursday, 31 August 2017 7:00 p.m.
End:  Thursday, 31 August 2017 9:00 p.m.

SIT will be at the Kavanagh College Careers Evening, come and see what SIT has to offer you and enquire about our famous Zero Fees scheme which will help you save thousands of dollars on quality education.

Mon 2 Oct 2017 - Fri 6 Oct 2017

Mid-semester break

Semester Two mid-semester break. Students please verify dates for your specific course, as individual programme dates may vary.

Read more
Start:  Monday, 2 October 2017 9:00 a.m.
End:  Friday, 6 October 2017 5:00 p.m.

Semester Two mid-semester break. Students please verify dates for your specific course, as individual programme dates may vary.

Tue 17 Oct 2017

Open Night

Come and discuss your 2017 study options with our tutors.

Read more
Start:  Tuesday, 17 October 2017 4:30 p.m.
End:  Tuesday, 17 October 2017 6:30 p.m.

Come and discuss your 2017 study options with our tutors.

Tue 7 Nov 2017

Open Night

Come and discuss your 2017 study options with our tutors.

Read more
Start:  Tuesday, 7 November 2017 5:00 p.m.
End:  Tuesday, 7 November 2017 7:00 p.m.

Come and discuss your 2017 study options with our tutors.

Tue 28 Nov 2017

SIT Awards Ceremony - Invercargill

Ceremony to present awards to our high achievers.

Read more
Start:  Tuesday, 28 November 2017 7:30 p.m.
End:  Tuesday, 28 November 2017 7:30 p.m.

Ceremony to present awards to our high achievers. For more information, please see the Graduation page of this website.

Fri 8 Dec 2017

Graduation

Graduation is an important event that we are delighted to celebrate with our students. Click here for further information.

Read more
Start:  Friday, 8 December 2017
End:  Friday, 8 December 2017
Location:Invercargill

Graduation is an important event that we are delighted to celebrate with our students. Click here for further information.

Thu 14 Dec 2017

Certificate Graduation

Graduation is an important event that we are delighted to celebrate with our students. Click here for further information.

Read more
Start:  Thursday, 14 December 2017 7:00 p.m.
End:  Thursday, 14 December 2017 9:00 p.m.
Location:Invercargill

Graduation is an important event that we are delighted to celebrate with our students. Click here for further information.

Fri 15 Dec 2017

Graduation Ceremony - Christchurch

Graduation ceremony to confer Certificates, Diplomas and Degrees.  

Read more
Start:  Friday, 15 December 2017 1:30 p.m.
Location:Christchurch

Graduation ceremony to confer Certificates, Diplomas and Degrees. For more information, please see the Graduation page of this website. 

Important Dates

Below are the semester dates for *most* courses at SIT. Please note, there will be numerous exceptions to these dates so please use the below as a guide only.

Semester One 2017

  • First part of semester (9 weeks): 13 February – 13 April
  • Mid-semester break (2 weeks): 17 April – 28 April
  • Second part of semester (8 weeks): 1 May – 23 June
  • Semester break (2 weeks): 26 June – 7 July

Semester Two 2017

  • First part of semester (11 weeks): 10 July – 29 September
  • Mid-semester break (1 week): 2 October – 6 October
  • Second part of semester (6 weeks): 9 October– 10 November

Further Disclaimer

Our course dates frequently change. For specific dates, PLEASE contact your Faculty Administrator for confirmation as SIT will not be held liable for any losses incurred as a result of using the information on this page.

On Soon

26
Jun

Semester break. Students please verify dates for your specific course, as individual programme dates may vary.

10
Jul

Semester Two commences for 2017. Students please verify dates for your specific course, as individual programme dates may vary.

17
Aug

Graduation ceremony to confer Certificates.  

02
Oct

Semester Two mid-semester break. Students please verify dates for your specific course, as individual programme dates may vary.

1 2